Menu Adam R Brown

Return to the Guide to the Utah Legislature.

Absenteeism in the Utah legislature, 2007

During each year's 45-day legislative session, legislators cast hundreds of floor votes. That means they have 100s of opportunities to miss votes. Toward the end of the session especially, votes are held so rapidly that even taking a short bathroom break can result in missed votes. Legislators who miss a day or two for illness or a family emergency will miss many votes. Those assigned to assemble the final budget will miss even more. Most legislators who miss large numbers of votes can rightly point to one of these reasons. You can find further commentary here:

Select a year: 2007 - 2008 - 2009 - 2010 - 2011 - 2012 - 2013 - 2014 - 2015 - 2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022

Missed votes in 2007

Legislator Party Year Chamber # missed votes # votes held % missed votes
Aagard, Douglas C.R2007House86021.3%
Allen, Sheryl L.R2007House216023.5%
Andersen, Sylvia S.R2007House226023.7%
Barrus, Roger E.R2007House166022.7%
Becker, RalphD2007House546029.0%
Bell, Gregory S.R2007Senate718208.7%
Bigelow, RonR2007House8260213.6%
Bird, JimR2007House456027.5%
Biskupski, JackieD2007House396026.5%
Bowman, DeMar BudR2007House11760219.4%
Bramble, Curtis S.R2007Senate20682025.1%
Brown, Melvin R.R2007House556029.1%
Buttars, D. ChrisR2007Senate14882018.0%
Buxton, D. GreggR2007House456027.5%
Christensen, Allen M.R2007Senate578207.0%
Clark, DavidR2007House12560220.8%
Clark, Stephen D.R2007House436027.1%
Cosgrove, Tim M.D2007House76021.2%
Curtis, Greg J.R2007House20260233.6%
Davis, GeneD2007Senate488205.9%
Daw, Bradley M.R2007House56020.8%
Dayton, MargaretR2007Senate208202.4%
Dee, Brad L.R2007House7160211.8%
Dmitrich, MikeD2007Senate418205.0%
Donnelson, Glenn A.R2007House276024.5%
Dougall, JohnR2007House476027.8%
Draxler, Jack R.R2007House106021.7%
Duckworth, Carl W.D2007House236023.8%
Dunnigan, James A.R2007House6160210.1%
Eastman, Dan R.R2007Senate12682015.4%
Ferry, Ben C.R2007House176022.8%
Fife, Fred J.D2007Senate68200.7%
Fisher, Janice M.D2007House366026.0%
Fisher, JulieR2007House316025.1%
Fowlke, Lorie D.R2007House296024.8%
Frank, Craig A.R2007House456027.5%
Froerer, GageR2007House106021.7%
Garn, Kevin S.R2007House6860211.3%
Gibson, Kerry W.R2007House8560214.1%
Goodfellow, Brent H.D2007Senate198202.3%
Gowans, James R.D2007House7460212.3%
Greiner, Jon J.R2007Senate308203.7%
Grover, KeithR2007House346025.6%
Hansen, Neil A.D2007House9160215.1%
Harper, Wayne A.R2007House386026.3%
Hemingway, Lynn N.D2007House136022.2%
Hendrickson, Neal B.D2007House596029.8%
Herrod, Christopher N.R2007House246024.0%
Hickman, John W.R2007Senate17082020.7%
Hillyard, Lyle W.R2007Senate17082020.7%
Holdaway, Kory M.R2007House336025.5%
Hughes, Gregory H.R2007House10060216.6%
Hunsaker, Fred RR2007House126022.0%
Hutchings, Eric K.R2007House7560212.5%
Jenkins, Scott K.R2007Senate498206.0%
Johnson, Christine A.D2007House276024.5%
Jones, Patricia W.D2007Senate298203.5%
Killpack, Sheldon L.R2007Senate17882021.7%
King, BradD2007House396026.5%
Kiser, Todd E.R2007House256024.2%
Knudson, Peter C.R2007Senate188202.2%
Last, Bradley G.R2007House266024.3%
Litvack, DavidD2007House366026.0%
Lockhart, Rebecca D.R2007House11660219.3%
Madsen, Mark B.R2007Senate668208.0%
Mascaro, Steven R.R2007House7660212.6%
Mathis, John G.R2007House36020.5%
Mayne, EdD2007Senate638207.7%
McCoy, Scott D.D2007Senate448205.4%
McGee, Rosalind J.D2007House286024.7%
McIff, Kay L.R2007House446027.3%
Menlove, Ronda RuddR2007House66021.0%
Morgan, Karen W.D2007House266024.3%
Morley, Michael T.R2007House9260215.3%
Moss, Carol SpackmanD2007House406026.6%
Neuenschwander, Paul A.R2007House276024.5%
Newbold, Merlynn T.R2007House406026.6%
Niederhauser, Wayne L.R2007Senate578207.0%
Noel, Michael E.R2007House506028.3%
Oda, CurtisR2007House226023.7%
Painter, PatrickR2007House396026.5%
Peterson, Darin G.R2007Senate738208.9%
Ray, PaulR2007House486028.0%
Riesen, PhilD2007House116021.8%
Romero, Ross I.D2007Senate68200.7%
Sandstrom, Stephen E.R2007House326025.3%
Seelig, Jennifer M.D2007House316025.1%
Shurtliff, LaWanna LouD2007House376026.1%
Snow, Gordon E.R2007House526028.6%
Stephenson, Howard A.R2007Senate11182013.5%
Stowell, Dennis E.R2007Senate338204.0%
Sumsion, Kenneth W.R2007House6360210.5%
Tilton, AaronR2007House12860221.3%
Urquhart, Stephen H.R2007House20560234.1%
Valentine, John L.R2007Senate13482016.3%
Van Tassell, Kevin T.R2007Senate388204.6%
Waddoups, Michael G.R2007Senate408204.9%
Walker, Carlene M.R2007Senate568206.8%
Walker, Mark W.R2007House9960216.4%
Wheatley, Mark A.D2007House436027.1%
Wheeler, Richard W.R2007House8360213.8%
Wiley, Larry B.D2007House186023.0%
Wimmer, CarlR2007House7560212.5%
Wyatt, Scott LR2007House556029.1%