Menu Adam R Brown

List of legislators in the New Mexico upper chamber

Click to enlarge chart Click to enlarge chart Click to enlarge chart Click to enlarge chart

This list of legislators is accurate as of February 2011. Click on a member's name to learn more about him or her.

Note that the "education" column below occasionally has errors. I wrote a program that attempted to read each legislator's educational history and code it into one of a few categories. The program worked well, but with occasional errors. You can see the full educational history for each legislator by clicking on his/her name.

Chamber Member Party Born Gender Education
New Mexico (upper) Wiliam F Burt Republican Male
New Mexico (upper) Tim Eichenberg Democratic Male
New Mexico (upper) Clinton D Harden Republican Male
New Mexico (upper) Gay G Kernan Republican Female
New Mexico (upper) Richard C Martinez Democratic Male
New Mexico (upper) George K Munoz Democratic Male
New Mexico (upper) Mary Kuper Papen Democratic Female
New Mexico (upper) John Christopher Ryan Republican Male
New Mexico (upper) Bernadette M Sanchez Democratic Female
New Mexico (upper) David Ulibarri Democratic Male
New Mexico (upper) Kent L Cravens Republican 1960 Male High school
New Mexico (upper) Carlos R Cisneros Democratic 1951 Male Some college
New Mexico (upper) Sue Wilson F Beffort Republican Female Bachelors
New Mexico (upper) Mark L Boitano Republican 1953 Male Bachelors
New Mexico (upper) Stuart Ingle Republican 1947 Male Bachelors
New Mexico (upper) Timothy Z Jennings Democratic 1950 Male Bachelors
New Mexico (upper) Carroll H Leavell Republican 1936 Male Bachelors
New Mexico (upper) Lynda Morgan Lovejoy Democratic Female Bachelors
New Mexico (upper) Sander Rue Republican Male Bachelors
New Mexico (upper) John M Sapien Democratic Male Bachelors
New Mexico (upper) William E Sharer Republican 1959 Male Bachelors
Chamber Member Party Born Gender Education
New Mexico (upper) John Arthur Smith Democratic 1942 Male Bachelors
New Mexico (upper) Rod Adair Republican 1954 Male Masters
New Mexico (upper) Vernon David Asbill Republican 1945 Male Masters
New Mexico (upper) Dede Feldman Democratic 1947 Female Masters
New Mexico (upper) Stephen H Fischmann Democratic 1953 Male Masters
New Mexico (upper) Mary Jane M Garcia Democratic 1936 Female Masters
New Mexico (upper) Eric G Griego Democratic 1966 Male Masters
New Mexico (upper) Tim Keller Democratic Male Masters
New Mexico (upper) Linda M Lopez Democratic 1964 Female Masters
New Mexico (upper) Cynthia L Nava Democratic 1952 Female Masters
New Mexico (upper) Steven P Neville Republican 1950 Male Masters
New Mexico (upper) Gerald P Ortiz Y Pino Democratic 1942 Male Masters
New Mexico (upper) John Pinto Democratic 1930 Male Masters
New Mexico (upper) Nancy E Rodriguez Democratic Female Masters
New Mexico (upper) Phil A Griego Democratic 1949 Male Law degree
New Mexico (upper) Cisco A Mcsorley Democratic 1950 Male Law degree
New Mexico (upper) William H Payne Republican Male Law degree
New Mexico (upper) Michael S Sanchez Democratic 1950 Male Law degree
New Mexico (upper) Peter Wirth Democratic 1961 Male Law degree
New Mexico (upper) Pete Campos Democratic 1954 Male Doctorate
New Mexico (upper) Howie C Morales Democratic Male Doctorate

Featured links: Who serves as legislator?

Click these links to see how education, age, gender, etc. vary among legislators from state to state.