Menu Adam R Brown

List of legislators in the Arkansas upper chamber

Click to enlarge chart Click to enlarge chart Click to enlarge chart Click to enlarge chart

This list of legislators is accurate as of February 2011. Click on a member's name to learn more about him or her.

Note that the "education" column below occasionally has errors. I wrote a program that attempted to read each legislator's educational history and code it into one of a few categories. The program worked well, but with occasional errors. You can see the full educational history for each legislator by clicking on his/her name.

Chamber Member Party Born Gender Education
Arkansas (upper) Gilbert R Baker Republican 1956 Male Bachelors
Arkansas (upper) Cecile H Bledsoe Republican 1944 Female Bachelors
Arkansas (upper) Paul Bookout Democratic 1962 Male Bachelors
Arkansas (upper) David Burnett Democratic Male Law degree
Arkansas (upper) Linda Pondexter Chesterfield Democratic Female
Arkansas (upper) Jack Crumbly Democratic Male
Arkansas (upper) Jonathan Dismang Republican 1979 Male Bachelors
Arkansas (upper) Joyce Elliott Democratic 1951 Female Masters
Arkansas (upper) Jake Carter Files Republican 1972 Male Bachelors
Arkansas (upper) Mike Fletcher Democratic
Arkansas (upper) Stephanie Flowers Democratic Female
Arkansas (upper) Steve Harrelson Democratic 1974 Male Law degree
Arkansas (upper) Kim D Hendren Republican 1938 Male Bachelors
Arkansas (upper) F Bruce Holland Republican 1968 Male
Arkansas (upper) Jeremy Young Hutchinson Republican 1974 Male Law degree
Arkansas (upper) Missy Thomas Irvin Republican 1971 Female Bachelors
Arkansas (upper) Jimmy L Jeffress Democratic 1947 Male Masters
Arkansas (upper) Harmon Jeffress Democratic 1948 Male Bachelors
Arkansas (upper) David Johnson Democratic Male
Arkansas (upper) Johnny R Key Republican 1968 Male Bachelors
Arkansas (upper) Michael John Lamoureux Republican 1976 Male Law degree
Chamber Member Party Born Gender Education
Arkansas (upper) Randy Laverty Democratic 1953 Male
Arkansas (upper) James Charles Luker Democratic 1942 Male
Arkansas (upper) Sue Wood Madison Democratic 1948 Female Masters
Arkansas (upper) W Percy Malone Democratic 1942 Male
Arkansas (upper) Bill Pritchard Republican Male
Arkansas (upper) Jason Rapert Republican Male Bachelors
Arkansas (upper) Mary Anne Salmon Democratic 1939 Female Bachelors
Arkansas (upper) Bill Sample Republican 1946 Male Some college
Arkansas (upper) Jerry Taylor Democratic 1937 Male High school
Arkansas (upper) Larry R Teague Democratic Male Some college
Arkansas (upper) Robert Thompson Democratic Male Law degree
Arkansas (upper) Ruth R Whitaker Republican 1936 Female Bachelors
Arkansas (upper) Eddie Joe Williams Republican 1954 Male
Arkansas (upper) David Wayne Wyatt Democratic Male

Featured links: Who serves as legislator?

Click these links to see how education, age, gender, etc. vary among legislators from state to state.