Menu Adam R Brown

List of legislators in the Alaska lower chamber

Click to enlarge chart Click to enlarge chart Click to enlarge chart Click to enlarge chart

This list of legislators is accurate as of February 2011. Click on a member's name to learn more about him or her.

Note that the "education" column below occasionally has errors. I wrote a program that attempted to read each legislator's educational history and code it into one of a few categories. The program worked well, but with occasional errors. You can see the full educational history for each legislator by clicking on his/her name.

Chamber Member Party Born Gender Education
Alaska (lower) Alan Austerman Republican 1943 Male High school
Alaska (lower) Charles M Chenault Republican 1957 Male High school
Alaska (lower) Sharon M Cissna Democratic 1942 Female Masters
Alaska (lower) Mia Costello Republican Female Masters
Alaska (lower) Alan S Dick Republican Male
Alaska (lower) Mike Doogan Democratic 1948 Male Masters
Alaska (lower) Bryce Edgmon Democratic 1961 Male Bachelors
Alaska (lower) Anna I Fairclough Republican 1957 Female Some college
Alaska (lower) Eric A Feige Republican 1962 Male Masters
Alaska (lower) Neal W Foster Democratic Male Bachelors
Alaska (lower) Les S Gara Democratic 1963 Male Law degree
Alaska (lower) Berta Gardner Democratic 1954 Female Bachelors
Alaska (lower) Carl J Gatto Republican 1937 Male Masters
Alaska (lower) Max F Gruenberg Democratic 1943 Male Law degree
Alaska (lower) David Guttenberg Democratic 1951 Male Associate
Alaska (lower) Mike Hawker Republican 1956 Male Bachelors
Alaska (lower) Bob Herron Democratic 1951 Male High school
Alaska (lower) Lindsey S Holmes Democratic 1973 Female Law degree
Alaska (lower) Kyle B Johansen Republican 1967 Male Bachelors
Alaska (lower) Craig W Johnson Republican 1953 Male Some college
Alaska (lower) Reggie Joule Democratic 1952 Male Some college
Chamber Member Party Born Gender Education
Alaska (lower) Scott J Kawasaki Democratic 1975 Male Bachelors
Alaska (lower) Wes Keller Republican 1946 Male Bachelors
Alaska (lower) Elizabeth J Kerttula Democratic 1956 Female Law degree
Alaska (lower) Bob Lynn Republican 1933 Male Masters
Alaska (lower) Bob Miller Democratic 1953 Male
Alaska (lower) Charisse E Millett Republican 1964 Female Some college
Alaska (lower) Cathy Engstrom Mu Oz Republican 1964 Female Bachelors
Alaska (lower) Mark A Neuman Republican 1959 Male Associate
Alaska (lower) Kurt E Olson Republican 1948 Male Bachelors
Alaska (lower) James F Petersen Democratic 1950 Male Bachelors
Alaska (lower) Lance Pruitt Republican Male
Alaska (lower) Dan Saddler Republican 1961 Male Masters
Alaska (lower) Paul K Seaton Republican 1945 Male Masters
Alaska (lower) Bill Stoltze Republican 1961 Male Bachelors
Alaska (lower) William A Thomas Republican 1947 Male Some college
Alaska (lower) Steve M Thompson Republican 1944 Male Some college
Alaska (lower) Chris S Tuck Democratic 1966 Male Associate
Alaska (lower) Peggy Wilson Republican 1945 Female Associate
Alaska (lower) Tammie Wilson Republican Female Bachelors

Featured links: Who serves as legislator?

Click these links to see how education, age, gender, etc. vary among legislators from state to state.